• Grits and Gear
  • Posts
  • Trapped Under Ice, A Fisherman’s Terrifying Story

Trapped Under Ice, A Fisherman’s Terrifying Story

I want to share with you a harrowing tale of survival on the ice, a story that highlights the importance of preparation and caution for any outdoor enthusiast.

More Insights, Tips, and Stories

In a world where conservation and mindful energy usage are becoming increasingly vital, geothermal energy stands as a beacon of hope for both our wallets and the environment.

In my years of exploration and survival experience, I’ve encountered many challenges, but none quite like the ones I faced when I found myself lost in the Sahara.

When it comes to embracing a self-reliant lifestyle, building an off-the-grid tiny home from scratch is a bold and empowering decision.