• Grits and Gear
  • Posts
  • Solo Traveler Safely Finds Way Out of Sahara Desert

Solo Traveler Safely Finds Way Out of Sahara Desert

The vast expanse of the Sahara Desert is one of the most unforgiving and challenging environments on Earth. For a solo traveler, it becomes even more treacherous. In my years of exploration and survival experience, I’ve encountered many challenges, but none quite like the ones I faced when I found myself lost in the Sahara.

More Insights, Tips, and Stories

When it comes to embracing a self-reliant lifestyle, building an off-the-grid tiny home from scratch is a bold and empowering decision.

When it comes to emergency situations, being prepared is the key to ensuring the safety and well-being of your family.

When it comes to survival, there’s one thing that should never be underestimated: the power of nature.